Hong Kong Air Cadet Corps Annual General Meeting

Date: 11 December 2019

Time: 1900 hrs

Venue: Hong Kong Aviation Club, Kai Tak, Hong Kong

Minutes of the Meeting

1. The Chairman announced that 17 voting members and 9 EB members attended the Annual General Meeting. Also received were 38 proxy votes. Apologies for not being able to attend the meeting were received from Executive Board members Captain Michael CHAN, Mr. Edmund CHOW, Mr. Joseph LEE and Mr. Angus CHEUNG (Appendix I).

A quorum was therefore attained according to the Memorandum and Articles of Association of the Corps, and the Chairman called the meeting to order.

- 2. The minutes of the last Annual General Meeting dated 20 February 2019 were read. There being no objection from members. It was proposed by Mr. LEE Kwok Wing. The minutes were approved and adopted by majority vote without amendments.
- 3. The Chairman of the Executive Board presented his report for the period of April 2018 to March 2019 to the meeting (<u>Appendix A</u>). All members present noted the contents of the Chairman's report.
- 4. The Audited Accounts and Financial Statement for the financial year ended 31 March 2019 was presented to members. It was proposed by Mr. LEE Kwok Wing. It was approved by the members unanimously.
- 5. Re-appointment of Raymond Y. K. TSE & Co. CPA Limited as auditor for FY 2019/20 was confirmed by members. The motion was unanimously carried. The authority to negotiate and determine the related professional fees was delegated to the Executive Board.
- 6. Pursuant to the Memorandum and Articles of Association, one-half of the Executive Board Members should be subject to rotation at the Annual General Meeting. Accordingly, four Executive Board Members stepped down and the vacancies so arose were open for election.

Resigned Executive Board Members

Mr. Edmund CHOW

Mr. Angus CHEUNG

Mr. LEE Kwok Wing

Captain Joe FUNG

7. As Mr. Edmund CHOW and Mr. Angus CHEUNG had notified the Chairman that they would not run for the re-election, therefore only four nominees were present for election to the Executive Board on a term of two years, comprising:

Nominated Members

Mr. LEE Kwok Wing Captain Joe FUNG Mr. TAM Kwok Chi Mr. Simon TANG

8. The above four nominees were elected to the Executive Board as members unanimously with details as follows:

Elected Members

Mr. LEE Kwok Wing (For: 64 votes; against: 0 vote) Captain Joe FUNG (For: 64 votes; against: 0 vote) Mr. TAM Kwok Chi (For: 64 votes; against: 0 vote) Mr. Simon TANG (For: 64 votes; against: 0 vote)

- 9. The members approved the appointment of Mr. LEUNG Koon Ping as Honorary Treasurer for a term of one year unanimously.
- 10. Any other business

There being no further business, the meeting ended at 1955 hrs.

Edwin LAU,
Chairman of the Executive Board